According to what is established in Law 7/2013, May 9th, on the legal framework of the operating entities in the Andorran financial system and other provisions regulating the exercise of financial activities in the Principality of Andorra, banks are companies that are dedicated to the reception of public deposits and other reimbursable funds, and the granting of loans of any nature from their proprietary account.